Log in

Current Board Members are listed below.

A list of previous Board Members can be found here

Executive Board Members (Voting)

Mike Danger Adams

Member since 2018.

Mike Scribner
Vice Commodore

Member since 2019.

Jenn Flannery

Member since 2020.

Carlton Wilson

Member since 2016.
Learned to sail on the Potomac River in Washington, DC, and started sailing STYC races in 2012.

Lizzy Grim
Board Position 1

Member since 2019.

Doug Mansell
Board Position 2

Member since 2019.
Former dinghy racer (20 yrs ago) and Seattle Windworks sailor. In early 2019, set aside "normal life" to sail the Caribbean for a few months (not long enough!). Now, let the sailing adventures continue in the PNW!

Dana Brooks
Board Position 3

Member since 2013.
I’ve been a liveaboard for 6 years and was Cruise Chair for 5 years. My passion is cruising but also enjoy committee boat activities.

Eric Stover
Board Position 4

Member since 2016.
Bitten by the sailing bug many years ago on the Columbia River. Lived on and raised my daughter on "Denouement", a Cheoy Lee Offshore 41 (Ray Richards design) for over 35 years. Now a dirt-dweller, we use her for cruising the Salish Sea.

Mike Cain
Past Commodore

Member since 2017.

Appointed Positions (Non-voting)

Al Hughes
Race Co-Chair

Member since 1997.
Former USCG officer, liveaboard since 81, Seattle racer since 75 (R2AK winning team in 2015, Pac Cup, Single-handed Transpac, Van Isle 360), and numerous cruising adventures in the Salish Sea and PNW.

Sara Billey
Race Co-Chair

Member since 2018.

Eric Finn
1st Handicapper

Member since 2016.

Marc-Andrea Klimaschewski
2nd Handicapper

Member since 2015.

Cruise Director

Damon Darley
Membership/Data Chair

Ken Chin
Club PHRF Director

Fleet Captain

Nadine Frehafer
Social Media Director

Reciprocal Moorage Chair


Race Book

Eric Stover
Elections Chair

Shauna Walgren
Volunteer Coordinator

© Sloop Tavern Yacht Club
Sloop Tavern Yacht Club is a 501(c)7 non-profit organization.

2442 NW Market St #94 | Seattle, WA 98107

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software